V/A "Epicurean Escapism II Compilation + Con-Dom " cd+ dvd
In Stock
Format: cd

On the occasion of the second Epicurean Escapism Festival 15th of June 2013 a CD/DVD compilation is released. including a CD with exclusive tracks by the performing artists KE/HIL. POST SCRIPTVM. ANEMONE TUBE. DIETER MÜH & TREPANERINGSRITUALEN. a DVD by CON-DOM with super 8 short films and experimental movies created by Mike Dando in the 1980s to early 1990s and finally digitally restored in 2013 and a 20-page catalogue with essay & artworks by ALEX TENNIGKEIT. ANDREW LILES. CARMEN BURGUESS. DENNIS RUDOLPH. PHILIP BEST & RUDOLF EB.ER.

Epicurean Escapism II CD
Playtime: 53 minutes

1 Ke/Hil - Dark Germany 3:55     
2 Anemone Tube - Apocalyptic Fantasy 3:20  
3 Anemone Tube - Accumulations 8:44
4 Post Scriptvm - Leprous Driver 7:42
5 Trepaneringsritualen - Vanärat Är Ditt Namn 3:29
6 Trepaneringsritualen - End Of Flesh 5:10
7 Dieter Müh - Bethlehem 20:34

Con-Dom “We Who Were Living Are Now Dying” DVD
Playtime: 55 minutes

1 Impressions of a System 6:12
2 The Coming of Christ 13:35
3 Our Pleasure in the Pain/Vilification 8:42
4 All In Good Faith 1 14:18
5 All In Good Faith 2 (Get Right With God) 6:52
6 Hunger for Death 5:57

20 page catalogue with essay and art works by

Conception. compilation and design: The Epicurean 2013
Curation of the visual artists & essay: Uwe Schneider/African Paper 2012/13
CD mastering: Phil Julian 2013
DVD editing & mastering: Industrial Recollections 2013
DVD Format: Region free PAL (playable on any computer and any DVD Player. which can play PAL with no restriction coded for any region)

Released by: The Epicurean (D). Silken Tofu (BE) & Peripheral Records (UK)
Release date: 15th of June 2013
Edition: Limited. hand numbered 350 copies
Packaging: luxurious 6 panel 21 x 15 cm folder + 20-page catalogue. printed on matt image paper with dispersion varnish and packaged in a transparent. sealable bag